AIM First Round nominees

The AIM 200 Independent Music Awards have announced their first round of nominees, and we have some artists on the list! The award ceremony takes place on September 28th.

International Breakthrough in association with Deezer
Amyl & the Sniffers (Rough Trade Records)
Mdou Moctar (Matador Records)

Best Independent Track in association with Meta
FKA twigs – ‘tears in the club’ ft. the weeknd (Young Recordings)
Overmono – ‘So U Kno’ (Poly Kicks/XL Recordings)

Best Independent EP/Mixtape
FKA Twigs – ‘CAPRISONGS’ (Young Recordings)
Joy Orbison – ‘still slipping vol.1’ (XL Recordings)

Best Independent Album in association with Spotify
Mustafa – ‘When Smoke Rises’ (Young)

Best Independent Remix
Erika de Casier – ‘Polite (Mura Masa Remix)’ (4AD)
Ibeyi – ‘Lavender & Red Roses ft. Jorja Smith (Champion Remix)’ (XL Recordings)