Låpsley wins 2016 Grulke Prize

XL Recording artist Låpsley has won the 2016 Grulke Prize for Developing Non-US Act at SXSW!

The Developing Act Prize is for artists who are breaking new ground with their creativity and show the most promise in achieving their career goals.

The Grulke Prize is dedicated to SXSW’s former Creative Director Brent Grulke, who passed away in 2012. This is its fourth year, and past winners include Haim, Chvrches, Leon Bridges, the Flaming Lips, Spoon, and more.