RSSLatest News

Press release: Q Award nominees! 8 September 2017

We have several Q award nominees…..feel free to vote!
Please vote at
The awards take place on October 18th.

Q Breakthrough Act

Q Best Album
Sleaford Mods – English Tapas
The xx – I See You

Q Best Live Act

Q Best Act In The World Today
Queens Of The Stone Age

Q Best Film
Bunch Of Kunst (Sleaford Mods)


Press release: AIM Awards 2017 - Nominees + WINNERS! 7 September 2017

Congrats to our AIM award 2017 Nominees + WINNERS!

Independent Breakthrough Of The Year: Sampha (Young Turks) *** WINNER!***
Independent Track Of The Year: Methyl Ethel – “Ubu” (4AD)
Independent Track Of The Year: Sampha – “(No One Knows Me) Like The Piano” (Young Turks)
Independent Track Of The Year: The xx – “On Hold” (Young Turks) *** WINNER!***
PPL Award for Most Played New Independent Track: Lapsley (XL Recordings)
Independent Album Of The Year: Bing & Ruth/No Home Of The Mind (4AD)
Independent Label Of The Year: Matador Records


Press release: August releases 1 August 2017

August brings us……

Queens Of The Stone Age – Villains (Matador Records)

+ singles by Honey Hahs + Goat Girl